OMEGA- Local Governments Working For Development

OMEGA is a collaborative body of member governments that serves as a facilitator between state and federal government agencies and local entities to provide opportunities in economic and community development through networking, education, planning, research, and allocation of resources.

We serve ten counties in Ohio: Belmont, Carroll, Columbiana, Coshocton, Guernsey, Harrison, Holmes, Jefferson, Muskingum, & Tuscarawas.

Services we provide

Grant Resources

OMEGA helps local communities and government agencies with ARC, EDA, CDBG, OPWC, OWDA and many other grant funding sources. Planning and grant administration services are also available.

Read More

Revolving Loan Fund

The Revolving Loan Fund (RLF) offers low-interest loans to business in conjunction with bank financing. RLF funds are used in the event that full financing cannot be obtained from a bank.

Read More


OMEGA is a Regional Transportation Planning Organization (RTPO) serving eight counties in the OMEGA District that are not members of a Metropolitan Planning Organization. The eight counties are: Carroll, Columbiana, Coshocton, Guernsey, Harrison, Holmes, Muskingum, and Tuscarawas.

Read More

GIS Services

OMEGA provides GIS data, technical assistance, analysis and map creation services for local communities in the OMEGA District.

Read More

What's Happening!

Click here for the latest meeting and event information, newsletters and press releases.

Read More

Data Center

Click here for OMEGA county Profiles, Annual Reports, Impact Statements and Comprehensive Economic Development Strategy Reports.

Read More


Investing in Appalachia’s Future

Investing in Appalachia’s Future The Appalachian Regional Commission’s Five-Year Strategic Plan for Capitalizing on Appalachia’s Opp...

  • February 4, 2016

70-981 70-243 70-494 300-080 98-364 300-375 NSE7 70-341 70-697 VCS-273 642-997 JN0-360 LX0-103 70-469 98-365 70-347 IIA-CGAP 70-534 CISSP NSE4 E20-655 NS0-157 ICBB 350-018 200-601 EX200 300-101 642-732 PDF DEV-401 70-385 GCIH 642-885 300-206 PDF JN0-332 PDF 70-489 Exam 70-462 M270-740 300-70 JN0-332 1K0-001 70-480 642-996 101-01 642-887 199-01 642-584 2V0-621D 210-451 300-320 642-732 300-208 CAS-002 300-085 200-125 CISM N10-006 70-385 70-410 220-901 70-533 300-115 70-532 70-384 400-201 70-489 642-885 100-105 400-051 MB6-702 MB6-703 E20-465 500-007 70-411 HP0-S41 MB5-705 1Z0-803 200-105 352-001